What time does the 2022 F1 Miami GP start?

0
55


F1 is in Miami for the sport’s first race in Florida for 63 years and the inaugural event at the Miami International Autodrome.

Red Bull arrive in fine form after taking 58 points from a possible 59 across the Emilia Romagna GP weekend, and on Ferrari home soil.

But it is Charles Leclerc and Ferrari who remain in the lead of both Drivers’ and Constructors’ World Championships following their stellar start to the campaign.

The race in Miami promises to be unpredictable, with the venue playing host to its first-ever Grand Prix weekend.

When is the 2022 Miami GP?

The 2022 Miami Grand Prix will be held across the weekend of 6-8 May at a new temporary venue assembled on the site of the Hard Rock Stadium in Miami Gardens.

Following Imola’s Sprint, the Miami race weekend will run to a traditional format, as a pair of Friday practice sessions are followed by FP3 and qualifying on Saturday, and the main event on Sunday.

How many laps is the Miami GP?

The race will take place over 57 laps of the 5.4-kilometre Miami International Autodrome, with a maximum race time of two hours if there are any stoppages or delays.

The circuit has 19 corners, three DRS zones and a 1.3-kilometre back straight that promises to deliver overtaking opportunities.

What time will Sunday’s race start?

Sunday’s Miami Grand Prix will start at 15:30 local time (20:30 BST), with rain being predicted for the big event.

Below are the start times for the race for various time zones across the world:

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 12:30
Central Daylight Time 14:30
Eastern Daylight Time (Miami) 15:30
Brasilia Time 16:30
Universal Time 19:30
British Summer Time 20:30
Central European Time 21:30
Gulf Standard Time 23:30
India Standard Time 01:00 (Monday)
Western Indonesian Time 02:30 (Monday)
China Standard Time 03:30 (Monday)
Korea Standard Time 04:30 (Monday)
Australian Eastern Standard Time 05:30 (Monday)
New Zealand Time 07:30 (Monday)



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here