What time does the 2022 F1 Canadian GP start?

0
38


Just one week on from the Azerbaijan Grand Prix, Formula 1 lands in North America for the first Canadian Grand Prix since 2019.

Circuit Gilles Villeneuve has been waiting three years to return the calendar after events in 2020 and 2021 were postponed amid the Covid pandemic.

Max Verstappen arrives as a newly-crowned World Champion, and is leading the standings as he fights to defend his crown.

Can he extend his lead at the top further with a win in Montreal and can Red Bull make it six consecutive wins for only the second time in their history?

When is the 2022 Canadian GP?

The 2022 Canadian Grand Prix will be held across the weekend of 17-19 June, 2022.

There will be the usual format in place, with two practice sessions held on Friday, followed by FP3 and qualifying on Saturday, and the main event on Sunday.

How many laps is the Canadian GP?

The race will take place over 70 laps of the 4.361-kilometre Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, with a maximum race time of two hours if there are any stoppages or delays.

What time does the Canadian GP start?

Sunday’s Canadian Grand Prix will start at 14:00 local time (19:00 BST).

Below are the start times for the race for various time zones across the world:

Time Zones Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 11:00
Central Daylight Time 13:00
Eastern Daylight Time (Montreal) 14:00
Brasilia Time 15:00
British Summer Time 19:00
Central European Time 20:00
Gulf Standard Time 22:00
India Standard Time 23:30
Western Indonesian Time 01:00 (Monday)
China Standard Time 02:00 (Monday)
Korea Standard Time 03:00 (Monday)
Australian Eastern Standard Time 04:00 (Monday)
New Zealand Time 06:00 (Monday)



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here