What time does the 2022 F1 Austrian GP start?

0
141


Just days on from an eventful race at Silverstone, the 2022 F1 season continues with the 11th round of the campaign, the Austrian Grand Prix.

The event will again take place at the Red Bull Ring, which has been a regular fixture on the Formula 1 schedule since its return in 2014.

Max Verstappen took back-to-back victories at the track in 2021, with two Grands Prix being held over consecutive weekends.

Ahead of this year’s race, the Red Bull driver has a 34-point lead in the World Championship standings. Can he extend that further in Austria, particularly in light of the addition of the Sprint?

When is the 2022 Austrian GP?

The 2022 Austrian Grand Prix will be held across the weekend of 8-10 July.

With the Sprint making its second appearance of the season, the schedule of the event will look a little different. A practice session on Friday will be followed by traditional qualifying later in the day.

There will be a second practice hour on Saturday, with the Sprint taking place afterwards. This will determine the starting grid for Sunday’s race.

How many laps is the Austrian GP?

The race will take place over 71 laps of the 4.318-kilometre Red Bull Ring, with a maximum race time of two hours if there are any stoppages or delays.

What time does the Austrian GP start?

Sunday’s Austrian Grand Prix will start at 15:00 local time (14:00 BST).

Below are the start times for the race for various time zones across the world.

Time zone Race start time
Pacific Daylight Time 06:00
Central Daylight Time 08:00
Eastern Daylight Time 09:00
Brasilia Time 10:00
British Summer Time 14:00
Central European Summer Time 15:00
Gulf Standard Time 17:00
India Standard Time 18:30
Western Indonesian Time 20:00
China Standard Time 21:00
Korea Standard Time 22:00
Australian Eastern Standard Time 23:00
New Zealand Time 01:00 (Monday)



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here