How late does Qualifying start for the 2022 F1 Italian Grand Prix?

0
72


There will be home hopes of a Ferrari pole position during qualifying for the 2022 F1 Italian Grand Prix at Monza.

The red – and this weekend yellow – cars looked strong through FP1 and FP2 at its home track, with both Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz Jr leading one session apiece.

With Max Verstappen, Lewis Hamilton and both Red Bulls of Max Verstappen and Sergio Perez all taking grid penalties, along with Sainz, Leclerc could be the prime candidate to nab another home Grand Prix pole for the Scuderia.

The Qualifying hour is set to begin at 3pm Central European Time on Saturday 10th September. That is 2pm BST in Great Britain.

It is 9am Eastern Time, or 23:00 AEST.

Qualifying will follow the usual three segments, with five drivers knocked out in Q1, another five in Q2 and then the top 10 will battle for pole position.



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here